8 Hour Infection Control for Dental Assistants

Eight Hour Infection Control for the

Unlicensed Dental Assistant

LISA SAIIA - INSTRUCTOR/TRAINER

No Continuing Education Credits are issued. Students are unlicensed and not required to receive CEU’s

COURSE CONTENT

Our Dental Board of California approved "Eight Hour Infection Control for the Unlicensed Dental Assistant" certification course includes a four hour didactic course material and an open book written test and a four hour pre-clinical, clinical and laboratory training.  Upon passing the written test and training you will receive your certificate of completion. We also include the mandated Dental Practice Act course in this program.

EDUCATION OBJECTIVES

*Comprehend and learn the rules and regulations through didactic learning,hands on training by Instructor and pre-clinical testing

*Learn the Dental Board of California’s Section 1005. “Minimum Standards for Infection Control” in its entirety

*Understand the proper operatory breakdown procedures

*Understand the proper re-circulation and sterilization of instrumentation

*Identify all the “OSHA” regulations throughout the practice, including but not limited to location map, eye was station, spill kits, safety data sheets, employee and patient emergency medical kits

*Understand the importance of utility gloves, proper PPE protocol, sharps and waste handling

fee schedule

TRAINING AT OUR CLINICAL FACILITY IN SACRAMENTO

FEE - $425 PER STUDENT

ONE PRIVATE TRAINING AT YOUR FACILITY

FEE - $525 PER STUDENT

TWO OR MORE PRIVATE TRAINING AT YOUR FACILITY

FEE - $425 PER STUDENT

To Schedule a Training at Our Clinical Site or Your Facility, Call 916 443-1313

Note:  A nominal travel expense will be assessed for sites outside a 60 mile radius of our office in Sacramento, CA.

REFUND & CANCELLATION POLICY

This refund & cancellation policy applies to the Eight Hour Infection Control Course only. Lecture speaking engagements have a separate terms of agreement. You may request a refund up to 30 days prior to scheduled training date only if you have not registered as a student online. There will be a hundred dollar ($100.) fee charged for cancellations. You may also request to schedule a future course date, if available.

PRIVACY POLICY

dentassist respects your rights to privacy and is dedicated to protecting the security of your personal and professional information. None of your information will be divulged, shared or sold to any other individuals, companies, web sites or entities. The only information that we collect on our site is information we need to maintain official records for the State Boards. The only time we would release your information with your written permission is to your State Dental Board per their request for an official audit of your completed continuing education units.

The credit card numbers and information used to process your order are collected by Authorize.net, a secure server utilizing the latest technology. dentassist employees never have access to your financial information, and it is never stored on our web site.

By registering with dentassist.com, you agree to receive email correspondence from us and can contact us to opt out.

SOME SNAPS OF OUR FABULOUS EIGHT HOUR INFECTION CONTROL  CERTIFIED STUDENTS...